I’ll Give You A Little Taste

I’ll give you a little taste.

Something with pride for your face, not to pretend you’re in this race

, but a place, not our

waste.   Just go from here.

Two shoes you’ll need to lace, by the golden corner, near the  human race.

 I stood up to the lions, and cried like a fountain, I laughed with the mountains and now I do understand.

We pray beyond the heavens, far up toward those diamonds, not so close to the mysteries doors.

 No wind bent my pillow, no dirt, but perfect yellow, now shines on this chin and my lovely brow.

I proudly came home to my wife,  my son and his precious life and now all and each are grown, with no more seeds can this man  loan.

I did want it all, at one time, the red car, yes that was mine, the great food with the wine, the hot nights of loving all the time.

But now that Ice is colder, the heat is really to much older and life grew so much bolder than time shattered like a broken vase.

 So take this little info, don’t be so sinful cause youth is so willful and quickly gone from this space.   Eat time like a salad, laugh truly like you mean that and remember what it is to just taste.

copywrites  2010  David A. Morrow aka Penticular

papasart@msn.com 2010

7 thoughts on “I’ll Give You A Little Taste”

  1. Great poem! Did you publish it? Where? Hope my poetry sounds good too:

    Let’s watch the moon, let’s meet the sun!
    Let’s hear soon the way the Deed was done!
    let’s listen to the sounds the shiny cryatals made,
    let’s welcome crowds of creatures good and great…

    My The Opposite Of Magic

    Like

  2. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR COMMENTS ON MY POEM AND ART VERY MUCH., THE INSPIRATION OF THE POEM IS A SIMPLE ONE BUT REAL, TIME IS FLEETING, THE ART , WELL IT IS A 3′ x4′ VERY LARGE ORIGINAL ACRYLIC PAINTING ABOUT A DREAM I ONCE HAD, I WAS LOOKING FROM THE VIEWERS SIDE OF THE PICTURE AND MY PARENTS ASKED ME, DO I WANT TO RETURN, AND I SAID YES.

    TAKE CARE,
    PENTICULAR

    Like

Thank You For Your comments and Suggestions

